Mar 14, 2023

St. Joseph Mustangs officially unveil 2023 roster, numerous locals included

Posted Mar 14, 2023 7:23 PM
Stock photo by Tommy Rezac.
Stock photo by Tommy Rezac.


St. Joseph Post

The St. Joseph Mustangs have officially unveiled their 2023 roster.

The roster features a number of returning players from previous seasons, including catcher Oscar Pegg and infielders Ike Book, Noah Bodenhausen, Michael Paule, Cole Slibowski and Mason Holton.

Outfielders returning include Trevor McCollum, Dakota Spicer and Will Dryburg. The pitching staff will also return Braden Berry, Jay Greco, Tanner Scmidt, Jack Wells, Michael Infranca, Tyson Hilsabeck and Jaren Guck.

Local schools like Benton, Lafayette, Bishop LeBlond, Platte County, Kearney and Savannah all have alums who will play for the Mustangs this summer.

Mustangs' Opening Day is scheduled for Wednesday, May 31, with a game against the Baldwin City Blues at Phil Welch Stadium.

The full roster is listed below:

Ben Click- William Jewell University
Oscar Pegg- Lincoln Trail University

1st base
Ike Book – Washburn University (Lafayette)
Ryan Callahan-Johnson County

2nd base
Noah Bodenhausen- Northwest Missouri State (Savannah)
Michael Paule – McKendree University

Cole Slibowski- Northwest Missouri State (Lafayette)

3rd base
Mason Holton- Coffeyville CC
Jayden Little- Highland CC (Lafayette)

Trevor McCollum- Washburn University
Dakota Spicer- Truman State (Bishop LeBlond)
Brayden Luikart- Johnson County CC (Lafayette)
Will Dryburg- Kansas Wesleyan (Bishop LeBlond)
Easton Bruce- Washburn University
Aron Harrington- Western Illinois

Braden Berry- Incarnate Word University (Savannah)
Jay Greco- Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Tanner Schmidt- North Central (Benton)
Jack Wells- William Jewell University
Mason Holton- Emporia State University
Michael Infranca- Washburn University
Tyson Hilsabeck- Northwest Missouri State (Savannah)
Brayden Luikart- Johnson County CC (Lafayette)
Jaren Guck- Truman State (Bishop LeBlond)
Jayden Little- Highland CC (Lafayette)
Ryker Curry-Pitt State University
Brandon Stone- Johnson County CC
Landon Fulk- Johnson County CC
Luc Fladda-Oklahoma University
Aron Harrington-Western Illinois
Andrew Clark-Northwest Missouri State University