Jan 08, 2020 7:54 PM

Seven Bearcats named to Don Hansen's All-Super Region Three squads

Posted Jan 08, 2020 7:54 PM

BROOKFIELD, Ill. — The Northwest Missouri State University Bearcat football team had seven players selected to the 2019 Don Hansen NCAA Division II All-Super Region Three squad.

The Don Hansen team carries out the legacy of long-time small college football advocate Don Hansen, who passed away at age 75 on Aug. 29, 2010. Hansen, from Brookfield, Ill., started and published Don Hansen's National Weekly Football Gazette for three decades, selecting NCAA Division II All-America teams for the first time in 1988.  Don Hansen's Football Gazette began selecting Division II All-Region squads in 2003.

The first-team and second-team All-Region selections advance to a national ballot from which the 2019 Don Hansen NCAA Division II All-America team will be selected.

The squads are selected by the Don Hansen Football Committee.

Northwest Missouri State's Don Hansen Super Region Three Selections:

Tanner Owen, OT - First Team
Spencer Phillips, DL - First Team
Parker Sampson, PK - Second Team
Blake Bayer, S - Second Team
Marqus Andrews, TE - Third Team
Sam Roberts, DL - Third Team
Zach Howard, DL - Third Team

--- Northwest Athletics ---